Every state and state-integrated school or kura in New Zealand has a board that governs it. The Board is the Crown entity that is responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school.  The Board is the employer of all staff at Stirling, is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with whānau, staff, students and the community, and ensures that the school provides a safe environment and quality education to all tamariki.

Our Board meets regularly throughout the year, usually at 7pm at school. Dates of meetings are included in the school newsletter. Meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend a Board meeting, please contact the presiding member. Meeting minutes are available on request.  

Board members:

Presiding member: Rebekah Fraser

Parent Representatives: Hollie Steel, Rahui Reeves, Ashley Townsend, Michael Souness

Staff Representative: Meisha Cochrane

Principal: Will Fraser

Contact the Board: